Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Justin Costello

State Farm® Insurance Agent Justin Costello

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lisa Goudy

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Lexi was such an amazing help to me today! I had a rock hit my windshield and she got me answers immediately. She is quick, helpful and friendly. Thank you!"

Kathryn Springer

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Super awesome team, from the minute that I took the phone call from gus I knew that I had the right team in my corner, he walked me through every policy that my budget would cover, what it did/didn’t cover and help me pick the right one that I needed, and even show me ways to save money that I didn’t know about. Super helpful to have someone local should I need it. Thanks guy’s!! looking forward to keeping them for years to come."

Kurt Fillip

January 30, 2023

5  out of  5
"Enjoyed my experience engaging with Gus and Justin at Justin Costello State Farm Insurance. Everyone is very personable and friendly as I searched for a local Ins. Co. to address my Auto Home and Rental insurance needs under one location. Found them to be competitive and comprehensive in their offering. Needed my first towing experience with them the other day and the call into the office was received by a real person who quickly gave me options to improve tow truck response time coordinated billing so all went very smoothly. Highly recommend!!!"

Tait Nilsson

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Gus Murphy came through for me when it looked like I was going to have to insure my home with the Fair Plan. He’s responsive, quick, and willing to go above and beyond to handle business. This office is highly recommended."

carlix lung

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got a car not long ago and I couldn’t get a proper quote online and active my insurance immediately. Lexi who located in this office helped me a lot getting my auto insurance done. She explained every nitty gritty of the insurance police and the experience was great. She sent me a thank you card later on which I think is very sweet! She also called to follow up with me to make sure everything is going smoothly. I’d say it’s a 10/10 service."

Olga Symoshyn

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent to work with. Very knowledgeable and polite."

Kathy Martin

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough good things about Justin Costello and his team (especially Gus Murphy) in helping me dump California Fair Plan and getting a wonderful policy with State Farm! Exceptional response when I had the smallest of questions. I feel like they truly care about me and make me feel like I am their top priority! I highly recommend!!"

Ricky Young

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Made me feel very welcomed to be with state farmed and is a genuine guy who cares about helping other. Couldn’t recommend him more."

Lona Pidanick

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin and his staff have been great, especially Teammmber Lexi Cameron. They have helped tremendously in my move from out of state back to California. They transferred all of my policies and communicated with my former agent to make the transition as easy as possible. I highly recommend them for any of your insurance needs."

Cody Rodriguez

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wanted a quote to compare my current car insurance with another provider. Gus quickly contacted me and directed me to the steps. After a few minutes, I was on my way to saving a nice amount per month for the same coverage. I appreciate the friendly and timely service from Justin Costello - State Farm Insurance."

Zehra Perez

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gus did incredible communicating. He was very patient and understanding."

Omar Zia

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"To Gus And co workers at Rocklin office State farm, You guys help me through the whole process we're so curious and friendly and I just Wanted to thank you guys for the help and I appreciate you guys you guys rock you guys got my vote keep up the good work hope to see you guys soon State Farm rocks once again thank you guys"

Andrea Ramirez

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Lexi was a great experience. She explained everything clearly. We insured all my jewelry and she helped me understand how I receive better coverage with this policy! I would recommend Justin Costello’s office to anyone."

Ronald Martinez

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was contacted by Justin while researching an alternative homeowners policy that I have held for 36 years, but received the dreaded non renewal notice due to “wildfire risk.” Justin was able to assist me in securing a new policy, and was able to assist me in reviewing all of my home, auto and umbrella needs. He has extensive industry experience, including corporate positions which results in a professional and thorough explanation that generated s high degree of confidence for me. Without reservation, I would recommend his agency for any related insurance needs."

Carmen M.

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin is knowledgeable, efficient and personable. His assistant Lexi also provides excellent customer service. My husband and I made a wise decision choosing Justin as our State Farm agent."

Laura Hansen

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Justin Costello (State Farm) for quite some time now. I can honestly say it’s been such a smooth process whenever I need anything! Whether it’s buying a new car and needing a new policy immediately, or my insurance cards.Tess has always been amazing and her response time, whether you email or call she replies fast. Every interaction I’ve had with her was always pleasant, thank you Tess for all you do! And for keeping up with my busy families needs."

Lawrence Ma

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin Costello and has staff are amazing, they are quick to respond, provide expert advice, and are overall just wonderful to work with. Lexi and Tess follow up and provide quick responses to any questions/concerns. 100% recommend!"

kathy devich

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tess at Justin Costello State Farm has always provided great customer service! Throughout the past years we have relied on her expertise for all our insurance needs. She is very knowledgeable, prompt in her responses, and follows through. She is very personable in our phone conversations and a pleasure to talk with. Highly recommend Tess!"

JANE BEATTY

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for years. Our business truck was smashed by a tree in a recent storm, and without it, our business comes to a complete halt. Lexi and Tess at Justin Costello State Farm have provided us with top notch customer service, and I am so thankful for them and that State Farm is our Insurance carrier. I definitely recommend them for quality customer service."

Stephan Penczek

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Justin and his team are excellent not only with insurance but in their community too! Thank you for being a priceless fixture in the Rocklin area. Five stars to these good neighbors."

Navpreet Pillay

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lexi is AMAZING there. She ran multiple quote types for me so that I could figure out what worked best for our home and auto. She took all phone calls, answered all questions and offered advice without ever getting frustrated. Justin was very helpful as well - he made sure the quotes were processed and answered any questions that we had. So glad that we did everything through their office!"

Brendan McGagin

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Justin exemplifies why you should work with a professional as opposed to buying from an online company. Justin spent hours customizing our policies for my family and tailored it just for us. Not a cookie cutter approach. He also gives great advise as to what we needed and what we didn’t need and reminds us when there’s an opportunity to save. I never feel like I am being up sold on something I don’t need. Extremely responsive, professional, and easy to work with. True small business owner that cares about his customers."

Angela Messina

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Crystal Cathay and the team at Justin Costello State Farm are absolutely amazing! I recently purchased a home and wanted to add home insurance to our current package and Crystal was so responsive and outlined several options for us. I had questions about earthquake insurance and just the home buying experience in general as she recently went through it and I felt like Crystal truly cared and took the time to offer advice on matters outside of her job title. She is the best!! I felt like she genuinely cared about our best interest which isn’t always the case with insurance providers. I give her and this specific team 5 stars! I always feel so taken care of whenever I need something. Best, Angela"

Nick Moores

July 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"What a great experience! I recently signed up for life insurance with Justin at State Farm. He really went the extra mile and made sure that I was aware of all of the details that need to be taken into consideration when selecting the right policy. I felt no pressure and I know that Justin had my best interests at heart as he guided me through the process. If you have any insurance questions then I would definitely recommend giving Justin a call. It is very rare that you find a professional that tells you what they “CAN” do for you as opposed to what they “CAN’T” do for you nowadays. 5 Stars"

Mei P

June 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best service!! My husband and I both work in the insurance industry so we were very careful about where we placed our homeowners coverage. Not only did Justin provide us with a policy with superior coverage but it was a better price than any other quote we had received."