Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Heath Seabourn

Heath Seabourn

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heath Seabourn
"Gus was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He helped me to navigate through various Home, Auto and Life insurance options without pressuring me to buy. I highly recommend a call if you’re even thinking about making any insurance changes."
Profile photo of Christine Lam

Christine Lam

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christine Lam
"Lexi was extremely professional, knowledgable, and helpful when I was seeking assistance with my car insurance. She was very transparent about the process and I would highly recommend her services to anyone!"
Profile photo of Kayla Baker

Kayla Baker

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kayla Baker
"I talked to Gus about life insurance. He was super helpful and very informative and knowledgeable. I appreciated his help and would recommend him to anyone!"
Profile photo of Ashley Sannino

Ashley Sannino

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Sannino
"Gus, assisted me with my life insurance and car insurance which can be stressful at times and he made this experience a positive one for my boyfriend. Thank you so much for assisting him."
Profile photo of Siena Cotta

Siena Cotta

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Siena Cotta
"I talked to to Gus about life insurance and he was so helpful! He made the whole process smooth and allowed me to feel confident in my decisions."
Profile photo of Samantha Moss

Samantha Moss

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Samantha Moss
"Gus is absolutely fantastic to work with and extremely knowledgeable! If you’re looking for home insurance you can’t go wrong with Gus."
Profile photo of Susan Parks

Susan Parks

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Parks
"Wonderful folks here at this State Farm office in Rocklin! Gus, my insurance agent is very knowledgeable and honest with his clients when it comes to the many different types of insurance and coverages that are available. If you’re in need of insurance I would definitely suggest visiting these guys, you won’t be disappointed! Guaranteed to leave with a smile on your face and Top quality insurance to cover your back!! Thank you Gus and Justin, you are the best!"
Profile photo of Joshua Rosenberg

Joshua Rosenberg

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua Rosenberg
"Gus was great!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Hawkins

Jennifer Hawkins

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Hawkins
"Gus was so helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Dery Smith

Dery Smith

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dery Smith
"Best State Farm office in the area. Justin, Tess, Gus and Lexi are amazing, so easy to talk to and understand. They explain everything thoroughly and let you know all of your options to be well insured and help you save."
Profile photo of Kate Allan

Kate Allan

January 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kate Allan
"The whole team is super helpful and friendly, and Gus made my wife feel much more calm after she got into a little fender-bender. I’ve been there for over 20 years I think and I’m very happy with their service"
Profile photo of Rachelle Johnson

Rachelle Johnson

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rachelle Johnson
"Tess, Lexi and Justin have all been so easy to deal with. Finally affordable insurance with genuinely nice people! Thank you Tess for going above and beyond by checking all options to best fit my needs."
Profile photo of Jana Johnston Photography

Jana Johnston Photography

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jana Johnston Photography
"I recently had the pleasure of working with Gus, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Gus has been incredibly easy to talk to and has gone above and beyond to help us determine our insurance needs. One of the things that impressed me the most about Gus is his knowledge and expertise in the insurance industry. He took the time to thoroughly explain our options and provided us with valuable insights that helped us make informed decisions. With his guidance, we were able to find the perfect homeowners insurance policy without having to rely on the California Fair plan, which many of our neighbors in Colfax are unfortunately stuck with. Not only did Gus assist us with our homeowners insurance, but he also helped us to move our vehicles over from Geico. This decision turned out to be a game-changer for us as we ended up saving money on both our auto and homeowners policies. Gus truly understands the importance of finding the best coverage at the most affordable rates, and he made it happen for us. Throughout the entire process, Gus has been patient, responsive, and genuinely committed to ensuring our satisfaction. His friendly and approachable demeanor made us feel comfortable asking questions and discussing our concerns. It's evident that he genuinely cares about his clients' needs and goes the extra mile to exceed their expectations. Working with Gus has been a breath of fresh air, and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. I highly recommend Gus Murphy and State Farm to anyone in need of insurance services. Whether you're looking for homeowners, auto, or any other type of coverage, Gus will provide you with exceptional service, valuable advice, and savings that will leave you delighted. Thank you, Gus, for your outstanding assistance and for making the insurance process a positive and rewarding experience. We are grateful to have had the opportunity to work with you and look forward to continuing our partnership for years to come. Sincerely, Jana Johnston"
Profile photo of Adriana Lomelis

Adriana Lomelis

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Adriana Lomelis
"Excellent service! Gus helped me with all of my life insurance needs, and kept me well informed about the process and coverage. I especially liked the fact that he was so readily available!!!"
Profile photo of Cale Kyburz

Cale Kyburz

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cale Kyburz
"Gus was extremely helpful for my mom Barb and I to find life insurance that meet our needs. He was very helpful in explaining everything. Super nice guy and very caring human being that I feel truly wanted what was best for us. Thanks again Gus!"
Profile photo of Clayton Smith

Clayton Smith

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Clayton Smith
"We’ve been with State Farm insurance for a few decades now. Justin Costello and his crew (Gus, Tess, and Lexi) are wonderful. Very responsive to our needs, helpful, courteous, and friendly. You won’t go wrong here!"
Profile photo of Alicia Violet

Alicia Violet

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alicia Violet
"Just want to share my experience with this office and especially Gus. There are lots of life insurance options out there but State Farm’s solid reputation and my interactions with Gus made me feel confident that this is the best company and the best office to take care of my needs. Gus was very helpful, informative, kind and patient and I trust he has my (and my family’s) best interest in mind. In my research I read State Farm has one of, if not the best, customer service around and I fully agree!"
Profile photo of Marshal Shedi

Marshal Shedi

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marshal Shedi
"Awesome job, Gus!!!"
Profile photo of Charles Korn

Charles Korn

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Charles Korn
"Wonderful service. Great response. Honest and friendly. Gus is great!"
Profile photo of Jimmy Nutron

Jimmy Nutron

December 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jimmy Nutron
"Kind staff, prompt service."
Profile photo of Dave

Dave

December 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dave
"Justin and his staff are the best. We so much appreciate the help and support we have received, and Justin's willingness to spend time with us to explain policy and help us find the best fit for our needs. All staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to assist. I absolutely recommend this agent."
Profile photo of Rowan Hoose

Rowan Hoose

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rowan Hoose
"Awesome job! I am a multi-vehicle/multi-state customer and getting my insurance straight is very important to me. Great rate(s) and incredible service! Impressive team work from the Costello branch in coordinating my needs especially the multiple state insurance needs. A+ Having an insurance team & knowing you will get the same people to work with each time is perfect. This is why we buy insurance to feel secure and take care of propeties. So much better than my prior insurance carrier. After over 20 yrs at my prior carrier I moved all my vehicles coverage here. I highly recommend this Branch of State Farm."
Profile photo of Jan Towery

Jan Towery

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jan Towery
"Spoke with Gus today about my coverage. Very nice young man. Helpful and intelegent about everything. I've been with State Farm for many years and plan on staying with them. Thank you Gus I enjoyed speaking with you."
Profile photo of Matthew Wraa

Matthew Wraa

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Wraa
"This place is amazing, and Gus is so funny. I always get my questions answered to the best extent, they are super reliable. Thank you for everything!"
Profile photo of Christian Caldwell

Christian Caldwell

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Caldwell
"I have been with State Farm for a number of years, been under the care of Justin and his crew for approximately 5 years now and they are always looking out me."